The CBGMA board met Saturday, January 30, 2021, at 9:00 AM in Bethel Assembly of God Church's fellowship hall in Corpus Christi. Present were David Carlson, Linda Carlson, Esther Hutsell, Larry Surginer, Emma Williams, Don Woods, and Jason Woods. ASSOCIATION

Chaplain Linda Carlson opened in prayer.

Minutes of the October 10, 2020 and December 12, 2020 board meetings were approved as reviewed following a motion by Linda Carlson and second by Jason Woods.

The treasurer's report was approved as reviewed following a motion by Emma Williams and second by Larry Surginer.

The monthly singings at Butter Churn are postponed until further notice. Discussion was made for the Board to think about possibly not returning to the Butter Churn to have the monthly singings, discussion tabled pending the current status of the pandemic.

Board members discussed and recognized the following board-decided awards after a motion by Larry Surginer and second by Jason Woods:

Church of the Year - Bethel Assembly of God, Corpus Christi, TX Pastor of the Year - Bro. Bill Baker Horizon Award (Don Powers Memorial) - Becky Flores Good Samaritan Award (Mary Ann Magourik Memorial) - Emma Williams

Final preparations for the 15th Annual Convention were discussed. Esther Hutsell stated the church would rope off every other row in the sanctuary, and would also have the sanctuary and fellowship hall sanitized before and after each day of the convention. It was discussed to have Bethel Assembly of God live stream the convention on their Facebook page, approved following a motion by Jason Woods and second by Larry Surginer.

It was discussed that if a Board position happens to be open for any reason, that Jason Woods as Technology Director will announce the position on the CBGMA website.

The Board separated into committees to count the award ballots and fill possible singing slots for convention concerts. Awards results follow on next page.

Jason Woods was named as the new Chairperson of the Board following a unanimous vote.

The next board meeting will be held Saturday, March 13, 2021, at 9:00 AM in Bethel Assembly of God Church's fellowship hall in Corpus Christi.

Chaplain Linda Carlson closed in prayer.

2020 Award Winners 15th Annual Convention

AWARD	WINNER	RUNNER-UP
Southern Gospel Group of the Year	Riley Ministries	The Jacob Austin Band
Country Gospel Group of the Year	Lost But Found	The Jacob Austin Band
Bluegrass Gospel Group of the Year	The Surginer Brothers	N/A
Contemporary Gospel Group of the Year	The Steel Magnolias	N/A
Contemporary Gospel Soloist of the Year	Joyce Emily	Becky Flores / Star Lenz
Duo of the Year	Len & Esther Hutsell	Gospel Crossroads
Female Soloist of the Year	Lilly Hutton	Becky Flores
Male Soloist of the Year	Bob Hersey	Larry Surginer / Jason Woods
Female Vocalist of the Year	Linda Carlson	Phyllis Surginer
Male Vocalist of the Year	David Carlson	Jacob Austin / Wayne Sipes / Larry Surginer / Windy Surginer
Musician of the Year	Jason Woods Piano	JR Surginer - Mandolin / Jacob Austin - Mandolin
Song of the Year	"Jesus O Jesus" Debbie Riley	"Give Me a Reason" Don Woods
Church of the Year	Bethel Assembly of God Corpus Christi, TX	
Pastor of the Year	Bro. Bill Baker	
Horizon Award (Don Powers Memorial)	Becky Flores	
Good Samaritan Award (Mary Ann Magourik Memorial)	Emma Williams	
President's Awards	Dee Blasingame / Bruce Freudenrich / Esther Hutsell	

